Blogging 101 : Inspired by the neighbors

Coincidence happens.

Just a couple of days ago, I discovered this wonderful blog named asnappshot (please do visit, this is a very charming blog !). The owner of this blog lives in USA, but he has visited India several times. In India, the city where he has come several times (probably because of his work) is Bangalore and thus, he has travelled a lot of places in and around Bangalore. This  information was given in his about page, and I was obviously interested to have a look at his blog posts! Ahh.. you don’t understand why? Well, it’s not only because of the fact that I am an Indian. Let me tell you 🙂

I am from the Indian city Kolkata. But I have a very close connection with Bangalore. My husband (who is also from Kolkata) is currently living in Bangalore. He is a faculty in Indian Institute of Science. So, I often visit Bangalore! I do not stay in Bangalore though, because I am doing my PhD from an institute in Kolkata. But as I said, I keep visiting my husband in regular intervals. In fact, now (it’s 16th July) I am writing this blog post sitting in Bangalore. But it’s again a short visit. I have to go back to Kolkata on 20th… I have already booked my tickets.

Are you thinking that the connection with Bangalore was the only coincidence? Oh no no! Wait. When browsing the blog, I found this wonderful photo. This photo, as he explains already in his post, was taken by him in a market place at Mysore. And you know what? Just a few days before I discovered this blog and this particular photo, I made a plan to visit Mysore with my husband and my parents-in-law. Isn’t that a funny coincidence?

So, dear bloggers, I will be off to Mysore tomorrow (17th July). Mysore is very near to Bangalore and it just takes 3 hours to go by train. It is a nice historic place and I hope to enjoy a lot. Ah yes, I may also try to visit the market place to enjoy the sight of the colourful powders in the containers 😀

I will be back to Bangalore on 20th morning and on the same day, in evening, I will be travelling back to my hometown, Kolkata. Hmmm… it’s going to be hectic. Anyway, the good thing is that I will have a lot of fun in Mysore before going back 🙂

Bye and keep blogging.

2 thoughts on “Blogging 101 : Inspired by the neighbors

  1. I enjoy your posts and maybe it’s because I love India. I spent a week in Hyderabad and a week in Kerala this past January. On a previous trip (many years ago), I visited New Delhi, Agra, Jaipur, Udaipur, Fatehpur Sikri and Mumbai. I hope to return soon.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you… and great to know about your India trips. You are very much welcome to India again, and this time you can try to explore the state of Karnataka in South India. It is very beautiful.

      Like

Leave a Reply

