Cee’s Black and White Photo Challenge : Sculptures, Statues, Carvings

This post is in response to CEE’S BLACK & WHITE PHOTO CHALLENGE and the theme for this week is SCULPTURES, STATUES, CARVINGS. Eventually, this theme is one of my favourites as far as photography is concerned. I really love to click carvings on the walls of old historical monuments or things like that. In recent past, I have clicked a lot of photos which fit perfectly with today’s theme given by Cee. Here are two such clicks by me. I hope you will like them.

IMG_1721edddd

The lady with mirror, India

The picture above shows an ornate carving of a woman with a mirror. This intricate piece of art is carved on a wall of a temple in Karnataka, India. I clicked this picture in 2014.

IMG_4075

The dying lion of Lucerne, Switzerland

The picture above shows the dying lion of Lucerne, which commemorates the Swiss guards who were killed during the French revolution. I clicked this picture in 2013.

One thought on “Cee’s Black and White Photo Challenge : Sculptures, Statues, Carvings

Leave a comment